Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Congratulations NKASL Award Winners

nkasl winners

Mr. Adam Ritter received the Service Award for School Administrators.  Purpose: To recognize and honor the administrators who have made worthy contributions to the operation of effective school library media services and to stimulate planning, implementing, and support of the library services in the school.

Dr. David Rust received the NKASL Award of Merit. Purpose: 1.) To honor those who through individual leadership have advocated effective school library media services in meaningful educational partners.
2.) To recognize the responsible and influential role of those other than local school building administrators in developing successful school library media programs. To stimulate planning, implementing and support of the school library services which are essential to a meaningful educational program.

Mrs. Jennifer Bernzott was named the NKASL Outstanding School Media Librarian. Purpose: To recognize the school media librarian who has made outstanding contributions to the profession on local, district and state levels.

Back to School News      Print News Article